For any purchase of 99$ and more - FREE SHIPPING

 

LASER HAIR REMOVAL

Laser hair removal involves projecting a beam of light onto the hair follicle to burn and destroy it. The light must contain melanin so that the light is converted into heat. At Clinique Skins we have chosen the laser Cynosure Elite + for our permanent hair removal treatments.

Cynosure Elite +

  • Currently, the Cynosure Elite + laser is the most versatile and efficient system on the market. Thanks to its double wavelength (Alexandrite 755 nm and Nd:YAG 1064 nm) it is now possible to treat all phototypes, from type I to type VI, in complete safety and with optimal efficiency.

    It is important to know that depending on your skin type (light to dark), the laser used will differ. Thanks to the Elite +, the specialized technician has the possibility to choose the optimal wavelength according to your phototype, hair type and tanning, all using a single device.

Hair removal Laser vs. pulsed light

People often tend to confuse pulsed light technology with laser technology. Pulsed light technology, otherwise known as IPL, uses light to prevent hair growth. Laser technology uses a high-powered beam to destroy the root.

LASER HAIR REMOVAL

Before each start of treatment, a consultation (free of charge) is necessary to define a treatment plan with the client. Namely: which areas are to be treated, how many sessions are necessary to remove hair from the desired area, which laser to use.

Treatment

At Clinique Skins, our technical specialists will initially proceed to a free consultation in order to evaluate your needs.

EN

epilation

ÉPILATION AU LASER

L’épilation au laser consiste à projeter un faisceau de lumière sur le follicule pileux pour le brûler et le détruire. Ce dernier doit contenir de la mélanine pour que la lumière soit transformée en chaleur. Chez Clinique Skins nous avons fait le choix du laser Cynosure Elite + pour nos soins d’épilation définitive.

Cynosure Elite +

  • Actuellement, le laser Cynosure Elite + est le système le plus polyvalent et le plus performant existant sur le marché. Grâce à sa double longueur d’onde  (Alexandrite 755 nm et Nd:YAG 1064 nm) il nous est maintenant possible de traiter tous les phototypes, du type I au type VI, et ce, en toute sécurité et avec une efficacité optimale.

    Il faut savoir qu’en fonction de votre type de peau (clair à foncé), le laser utilisé va différer. Grâce à l’Elite +, la technicienne spécialisée a la possibilité de choisir la longueur d’onde optimale en fonction de votre phototype, du type de poil et du bronzage, tout cela en utilisant un seul appareil.

Épilation Laser vs lumière pulsée

Les gens ont souvent tendance à confondre technologie de lumière pulsée avec technologie au laser. La technologie à lumière pulsée, autrement appelé IPL, utilise une lumière pour empêcher la repousse des poils. Quant à la technologie au laser, elle détruit la racine grâce à son rayon de haute puissance.

ÉPILATION AU LASER

Avant chaque début de traitement, une consultation (gratuite) est nécessaire pour définir avec le client un plan de traitement. A savoir : quelles sont les zones à traiter, combien de séances sont nécessaires pour débarrasser la zone souhaitée de ses poils, le laser à utiliser.

Traitement

Chez Clinique Skins, nos techniciennes spécialistes procèderont initialement à une consultation sans frais afin de bien évaluer vos besoins.